All Are Welcome!

Video Chats With

Deacon Sandy

July 4, 2020

 

Click Here to View

Click Here
For More Info

Click Here For
More Info
Click to View Video Click Here for Details Click to View Video

Prayer Resources

LENT 2020

Sacred Space from Irish Jesuits                   https://www.sacredspace.ie/
Taize–French Ecumenical Monastery       http://www.taize.fr/en
Loyola Press                                                    https://www.loyolapress.com/
Pray As You Go                                               https://pray-as-you-go.org/
World Prayers                                                 https://www.worldprayers.org/
Universalis: Today                                         http://universalis.com/
An Examination of Conscience                   http://www.scborromeo.org/confess.htm
Daily Mass Readings                                     http://www.usccb.org/bible/readings/
Lent with Fr. Richard Rohr                          https://blog.franciscanmedia.org/minute-meditations/author/richard-rohr-ofm
Daily Lenten Prayers with Sr. Joyce Rupp  http://www.allsaintscatholicpress.com/Pilgrims%20of%20the%20Heart%2002-341.pdf – .
Minute Meditations                                      https://blog.franciscanmedia.org/minute-meditations
Lent and Easter Resources                         https://www.franciscanmedia.org/lent-easter/
Spirituality & Practice / Quote of the D   https://www.spiritualityandpractice.com/
Signup for emailed Daily Devotional  Georgetown U   https://missionandministry.georgetown.edu/lent-devotional/
Word Among Us Daily Meditations           https://wau.org/resources/categories/personal-spirituality/
Daily Reflections                                           https://catholic-daily-reflections.com/
Daily Scripture Readings & Meditations  https://dailyscripture.servantsoftheword.org/readings/ –
Creighton U Daily Reflections                   https://dailyscripture.servantsoftheword.org/readings/
Spiritual Catholic                                         http://www.spiritualcatholic.com/catholic-meditation
Catholic App for phone                              https://hallow.app/

The Way of the Cross  — five online devotions with art or reflections or both about Christ’s journey from Pilate’s court to his tomb. Several versions for spiritual exploration. One or more may be helpful on your journey this Lent. Take a look.

Way of the Cross from 2016 Year of Mercy   [enlarge screen first, then play]   https://slideplayer.com/slide/13674628/

Way of the Cross with very powerful art   [enlarge screen first, then play]   https://www.slideshare.net/simonrundell/the-folly-of-god-stations-of-the-cross-at-s-thomas-the-apostle-elson-gosport

Puppets perform Stations as shadows on a bright screen with narration   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HwkznTGOFAc

Beautiful pieces of art, unusual   https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0nFTVDpg34Obm1kdXM2RFg3X2c/edit

Text based, with modern ideas  https://ossory.ie/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/Stations-of-the-Cross-for-Our-Time-PDF.pdf